MEMORIAL DAY WE WILL ONLY HAVE A 9A CLASS

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Monday 180101

10:00a until ???? at Youth Fitness Zone. Everyone is welcome.
Want a pre-dodgeball workout? Join us at 8:30a for a special WOD.

Saturday, December 30, 2017

Sunday 171231

Olympic Lifting. Make up a missed WOD. Mobility. Work on gymnastics skills.

Friday, December 29, 2017

Saturday 171230

4 person teams.
One person at each station.
20 minute AMRAP:
Row 250 meters (Rabbit)
Max Rep DB Shoulders To Overhead (35/20 lbs DB's)
Max Rep Chest To Bar Pull-ups
Rest

Thursday, December 28, 2017

Friday 171229

3 rounds for time:
75 Single-unders
50 ft Medicine Ball Walking Lunges (20/14)
25 Medicine Ball Cleans (20/14)
50 ft Medicine Ball Walking Lunges

Wednesday, December 27, 2017

Thursday 171228

Strength:
15 minutes to establish a 1 RM Thruster
WOD:
0:00-0:30
Max Rep Thrusters @ 50%
0:30-2:00
Rest
2:00-2:30
Max Rep Thrusters
2:30-4:00
Rest
4:00-4:30
Max Rep Thrusters
4:30-6:00
Rest
6:00-6:30
Max Rep Thrusters
6:30-8:00
Rest
8:00-8:30
Max Rep Thrusters

Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Wednesday 171227

Strength:
Close Grip Bench Press
6 x 5 reps @ 80%
WOD:
40-30-20-10
Row, Calories
25-20-15-10
Toes To Bar

Monday, December 25, 2017

Tuesday 171226

Strength:
8 sets:
1 Hang Squat Clean + 1 Squat Clean + 2 Split Jerks
Increase weight on each set
WOD:
6 Minute AMRAP
7 Power Cleans (115/85)
5 Front-Rack Lunges (115/85)
3 Wall Climbs

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Monday 171225

Christmas Day....CLOSED

Saturday, December 23, 2017

Sunday 171224

Christmas Eve...CLOSED

Friday, December 22, 2017

Saturday 171223

12 Days Of Christmas
Day 1 Run 100 Meters
Day 2 DB Turkish Get-ups (50/35)
Day 3 Wall Climbs
Day 4 Medicine Ball Clean-Wall Ball Shots (20/14)
Day 5 Jumping Chest To Bar Pull-ups
Day 6 Front Squats (95/65)
Day 7 Hang Power Cleans (95/65)
Day 8 Air Bike, 8 Calories
Day 9 Knees To Elbows
Day 10 Walking Lunge Steps
Day 11 Burpees
Day 12 Row, 12 Calories

Thursday, December 21, 2017

Friday 171222

3 Rounds For Time:
40 Double-unders
30 Alternating Reverse Goblet Lunges (55/35)
20 Toes To Bar
10 Alternating Kettlebell Snatches (55/35)

Wednesday, December 20, 2017

Thursday 171221

Strength:
Back Squat
5 X 5 reps @ 85%
Rest 2 minutes between sets
WOD:
10 minute AMRAP:
5 Hang Power Cleans (135/95)
5 Bar Muscle-ups

Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Wednesday 171220

Strength:
Shoulder Press
1-1-1-1-1
Push Press
3-3-3-3-3
Push Jerk
5-5-5-5-5
WOD:
1 Mile Run For Time
Or
Air Bike 5K For Time

Monday, December 18, 2017

Tuesday 171219

Strength:
Dead-lift:
3-3-3-3-3-3-3
You should end up at 87%-90% of 1RM
WOD:
For Time:
Row, 30-20-10 calories
5-10-15
Burpee Box Jump Overs

Sunday, December 17, 2017

Monday 171218

4 Rounds For Time:
30 Double-unders
15 Chest To Bar Pull-ups
30 Goblet Squats (55/35)
150 Meter Shuttle Run (50m each way)
Rest 2 minutes between rounds

Saturday, December 16, 2017

Sunday 171217

Olympic Lifting. Make up a missed WOD. Mobility. Work on gymnastics skills.

Friday, December 15, 2017

Saturday 171216

WOD 1:
In Teams Of 3.
12 minute AMRAP:
14 Russian Kettlebell Swings (70/55)
7 Pull-ups
Run 100 Meters
Each team member completes a full round before the next team member goes.
Rest 10 minutes. Then,
WOD 2:
In Teams Of 3.
Row as many meters as possible in 12 minutes:
Set the Concept 2 erg for 500 meter intervals with 20 seconds of rest between intervals, and switch partners every 500 meters.

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Friday 171215

4 rounds for time of:
400-m run
30 push presses
20 jumping chest-to-bar pull-ups
Men use a 65-lb. barbell
Women use a 45-lb. barbell

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Thursday 171214

Strength:
1. Back Squat: 8×3 reps @ 70%
2. Power Snatch: 4×1 @ 85-90% of 1RM
3. Snatch Pull: 4×1 @ 100%
4. Snatch Deadlift: 4×1 @ 110%
WOD:
Air Bike or Row
20 minutes for max distance

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Wednesday 171213

'Cindy'
20 minute AMRAP
5 Pull-ups
10 Push-ups
15 Air Squats

Monday, December 11, 2017

Tuesday 171212

Strength:
Front Squat:
5 x 2 reps @ 90% of 1RM
WOD:
10 Rounds For Time:
Row, 10/8 calories
4 Deficit Handstand Push-ups (2- 45lbs bumpers/2- 25lbs bumpers)
Rest 30 seconds between rounds

Sunday, December 10, 2017

Monday 171211

Strength:
Clean & Jerk
5 x 3 reps @ 80% of 1RM
WOD:
3 Rounds For Time:
30 Pistols, Alternating
20 Single Arm Push Press (50/35), 10 Right/10 Left
15 Ring Dips

Saturday, December 9, 2017

Sunday 171210

Olympic Lifting. Make up a missed WOD. Mobility. Work on gymnastics skills.

Friday, December 8, 2017

Saturday 171209

3 rounds for time:
Row, 30/24 Calories
30 Power Snatch (75/55)
15 Burpee Box Jump Overs (24/20)

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Friday 171208

5 Rounds For Time
30 Double-unders
15 DB Thrusters (50/35 lbs DBs)
10 Toes To Bar

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Thursday 171207

'Linda' aka 'The 3 Bars of Death'
For Time:
10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1 reps
Dead-lift @ 1 1/2 x BW
Bench Press @ BW
Squat Clean @ 3/4 x BW

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Wednesday 171206

For time:
Row, 1000 Meters
Then,
3 rounds of:
10 Strict Pull-ups
10 Hang Power Cleans (135/95)
10 Push-ups
10 Front Squats (135/95)
Then,
Row, 1000 Meters

Monday, December 4, 2017

Tuesday 171205

Strength:
10 minutes to work up to a heavy
Split Jerk
WOD:
10-9-8-7-6-5-4-3-2-1
Kettlebell Snatch, Right
Kettlebell Snatch, Left
Goblet Squats
Men: 55lb KB
Women: 35lb KB

Sunday, December 3, 2017

Monday 171204

3 Rounds
6 Minute AMRAP
Row, 60 Calories
Max Wall Balls (20/14)
Rest 3 minutes between AMRAPS

Saturday, December 2, 2017

Sunday 171203

Olympic Lifting. Make up a missed WOD. Mobility. Work on gymnastics skills.

Friday, December 1, 2017

Saturday 171202

Teams of 3
3 rounds each for time:
Row, 20/15 Calories
15 Thrusters (95/65)
10 Bar Facing Burpees